Posted in KSW Weekly, meal planning, menus

Kitchen Sink Weekly #3

I gotta say, I took it pretty easy on myself last week – Most of this stuff comes together relatively quickly and without a ton of cutting board time. So much so that I almost forgot about the salad I made on Saturday. (And it was really good!)

It’s a rather oven-centric menu, which usually happens on weeks when I know I will not have time to linger too much in the kitchen. Hence the slow cooker and the oven – toss it in and walk away! It’s usually easier to clean up as well since I foil my baking dishes, so I don’t spend a lot of time scrubbing pots and pans.

Let me know what you think: does using the oven feel like more of a chore to you?

Edit: I know the picture says private, but it’s a public board, I promise! 

Leave a Reply

